Policy Committee

State law requires the formation of a local Solid Waste Management District Policy Committee to oversee the writing and implementation of the District’s Solid Waste Plan. In Hamilton County, the Policy Committee has historically functioned as a Policy Board in the truest sense—determining recycling policy for the County and leaving implementation to the District staff.

To receive bi-monthly e-mail notification of Committee Meetings and information relating to meetings, email Susan Schumacher.

2021 Meeting Dates

Meeting dates are subject to change. All meetings begin at 1:30 p.m. and are held virtually via Zoom due to COVID-19 until further notice.

January 20:
 Agenda | Manager's Memo | Minutes | PDF of All Attachments

March 17: Agenda | Manager's Memo | Minutes | PDF of All Attachments

April 22 (Special Meeting): Agenda

May 19: Agenda | Manager's Memo | Minutes | PDF of All Attachments

July 21: Agenda | Manager's Memo | Minutes | PDF of All Attachments

September 15: Agenda | Manager's Memo | Minutes | PDF of All Attachments

November 17: Agenda | Manager's Memo | Minutes | PDF of All Attachments

Policy Committee Members

Ms. Denise Driehaus (appointed in 2021)
Hamilton County Commissioner
Email: denise.driehaus@hamilton-co.org
Phone: 513-946-4406

Mr. Greg Kesterman (appointed in 2020)
Representative of health department with the largest territory 
Hamilton County General Health District
Email: greg.kesterman@hamilton-co.org
Phone: 513-946-7831

Raj Rajagopal (appointed in 2018)
Township Representative 
Colerain Township Trustee
Email: rrajagopal@colerain.org
Phone: 513-923-5002

Ms. Sue Magness (appointed in 2009)
Representative of Largest Municipality 
City of Cincinnati
Email: sue.magness@cincinnati-oh.gov
Phone: 513-352-5332

Mr. Tony DiPuccio (appointed in 2018)
Generator Representative 
SCS Engineers
Email: tdipuccio@scsengineers.com
Phone: 513-421-5353

Ms. Karen Hurley (appointed in 2018)
General Interest Member 
Email: karenhurley@fuse.net
Phone: 513-919-3221

Mr. Bob Gedert (appointed in 2019)
Public Member 
Email: robert.gedert@gmail.com
Phone: 513-568-8340

Mr. Larry Riddle (appointed in 2000)
Ex-Officio Member 
Rumpke Consolidated
Email: larry.riddle@rumpke.com
Phone: 513-851-0122

Ms. Lily Ritch (appointed in 2019)
Student Representative – Non-Voting 
Summit Country Day School